Brett Kissel Wins His Third Juno Award! Country Album Of The Year!

(Nashville, TN – May 19, 2022)
Country music artist Brett Kissel had a lot to celebrate at this year’s JUNO Awards, where he received the coveted Country Album of the Year Award for his recent album, What Is Life?

The meaningful, reflective album features 14 tracks and explores the concepts of celebrating life and finding deeper meaning in each day. The full tracklist can be found below.

Kissel shared his excitement for the win, explaining, “This award carries an extra-special feeling for me. It was an album inspired by my family and the road we’ve traveled to get to where we are…the great, the not-so-great, and everything in between. It was my most introspective and vulnerable work, and for it to resonate to this degree with people – it’s incredibly rewarding.”

No stranger to the JUNO Awards, Kissel won “Breakthrough Artist of the Year” in 2014 and “Country Album of the Year” in 2019, respectively.

2022 has already been a busy year for Kissel, who just released a track featuring R&B vocal group 98° titled, “Ain’t The Same” (HERE). The music video for the track can be viewed HERE. The video was filmed in various picturesque locations in Los Angeles and shows Kissel’s journey to collaborating with 98 Degrees and his constant devotion to his children and wife Cecilia, who also served as the inspiration for the song.

Kissel has previously received recognition for other powerhouse collaborations, releasing a DND remix of his Platinum-certified single “She Drives Me Crazy” with multi-platinum selling superstar Nelly. His charismatic personality, energetic stage presence, and music style have propelled him to the top of the Canadian Country music charts, with two Gold-certified albums, three Platinum (including the album version of “She Drives Me Crazy”), and eight Gold singles, and 15 top-10 radio hits to his credit. 2019-2020 was a storybook year for Brett, winning the JUNO Award (equivalent to the American Grammy) for Country Album of the Year and earning the Canadian Country Music Association’s Fans’ Choice Award, following a record-breaking 112-date tour that reached every single province and territory. In 2019, he completed two legs of his headlining tour, marked as Canada’s most extensive tour ever, selling out venues and electrifying fans from coast-to-coast-to coast. The Canadian Press crowned him “The New King of Canadian Country.” The accolades continued in 2020, when Brett was the big winner of the CCMA Awards, earning four trophies, including Fans’ Choice, Male Artist of the Year, and Album of the Year.

Kissel launched in the U.S. in the Fall of 2019 with the release of “Drink About Me.” The music video for the song featured Bachelor Nation fan favorites Kaitlyn Bristowe and Jason Tartick (view here). The video premiered on Entertainment Tonight and garnered attention from PEOPLE Magazine, OK! Magazine, Bustle, E! News, and many more outlets. The music video received significant airplay on CMT Music, and since its release, it has garnered over 40 million streams in the US and Canada combined. As one of the top acts on the Canadian Country music scene, Brett Kissel is on the brink of becoming a household name across the United States. Having toured with Garth Brooks and Brad Paisley, the young entertainer is no stranger to the stage. Kissel is currently in the studio finishing up his upcoming album, due out later in 2022.

For more information on Brett Kissel, visit and follow him on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

What Is Life? Track List:

1. What Is Life? – A Perspective (Brett Kissel, Graham Wardel)

2. Make A Life, Not A Living (Cary Barlowe, Brandon Day, Steven Lee Olsen)

3. Die To Go Home (Brett Kissel, Jesse Frasure)

4. From Aria (Interlude)

5. Down To Earth (Brett Kissel, Eric Paslay)

6. Better Bad Idea (Brett Kissel, Dave Thomson)

7. Night In The Life (Andrew Dorff, Brad Tursi, Jonathan Singleton)

8. From Leo (Interlude)

9. Everything In The Rearview (Brandon Day, Jordan Minton, Steve Lee Olsen)

10. Slidin’ Your Way (Justin Wilson, Michael Lotten, Trea Landon || “Meet in the Middle” written by Chapin Hartford, Donald Pfrimmer, James Foster)

11. Without (Brett Kissel, Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure)

12. From This Day Forward (Austin Taylor Smith)

13. From Mila (Interlude)

Brett Kissel has been nominated for two Juno Awards
Kissel And 98 Degrees Steal The Show At The Canadian Country Music Awards